Violet and the hidden treasure
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Moor, Becka, illustrator.
Published
London : Simon and Schuster, 2015.
ISBN
9781471122620, 147112262X, 9781471118975, 1471118975
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Midlothian Public Library - Juvenile StacksJUV FIC WHIOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
198 pages : color illustrations, color map ; 19 cm.
Language
English

Notes

Description
Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed? With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Whitehorn, H., & Moor, B. (2015). Violet and the hidden treasure . Simon and Schuster.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Whitehorn, Harriet and Becka, Moor. 2015. Violet and the Hidden Treasure. London: Simon and Schuster.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Whitehorn, Harriet and Becka, Moor. Violet and the Hidden Treasure London: Simon and Schuster, 2015.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Whitehorn, Harriet,, and Becka Moor. Violet and the Hidden Treasure Simon and Schuster, 2015.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.